Review: With This Pledge by Debra Clopton

With This PledgeWith This Pledge was such a wonderful story! I have enjoyed every book from the Windswept Bay series, and this is one of my favorites. Even if you haven’t read the other books, With This Pledge seems to stand on its own rather nicely. There are repeat characters from the other books, but the main storyline between Max and Kelsey is strong on its own.

I really liked the main characters. I loved the way they connected with each other and how in tune with each other they seemed to be. Even as Kelsey fought her attraction for Max, there was this bond between the two of them that kept me eagerly reading. I am looking forward to reading more books in the series. This one did end a bit abrubtly for me. But it will be fun to see more of Max and Kelsey in future stories.

(4.5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

With This PledgeAfter a special ops mission gone terribly wrong, Max Sinclair is home and facing the possibility of losing the career he loves serving his country. When he meets his brother’s new stable manager he is drawn to her and feeling more alive.

After a bad situation with her ex-boss, horse trainer Kelsey Malone accepted the job of running the Windswept Bay side stables for Cam Sinclair. She’s attracted to his brother Max the moment she sees him at Cam and Lana’s engagement party. But her dad was career military and gave his life for his country-Kelsey’s vowed she’ll never go through that again and doesn’t date military men. But things get complicated when her ex-boss shows up and Max steps in to protect her.

Can love heal these two wounded soul’s hearts? Welcome back to the beautiful sunset shores of Windswept Bay where the romance continues…

Purchase your own copy here.

The Windswept Bay series:

From This Moment On by Debra Clopton (FREE)

Somewhere With You by Debra Clopton

With This Kiss by Debra Clopton

Forever and For Always by Debra Clopton

Holding Out for Love by Debra Clopton

With This Ring by Debra Clopton

With This Promise by Debra Clopton

With This Pledge by Debra Clopton

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Debra Clopton

Debra Clopton is a multi-award winning novelist and has written more than 22 novels. Along with writing, Debra helps her husband teach the youth at their local Cowboy Church. Debra’s goal is to shine a light toward God while she entertains readers with her words.

Connect with Debra: website, Twitter, Facebook

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

