Review: Deadly Memories by Mary Alford

Deadly MemoriesWow! Deadly Memories was truly action-packed! There were twists and turns, coupled with the unnerving feeling of not knowing who to trust. I really liked these two main characters and felt for them as they tried not only to survive, but also to sort through what was real and what was not. I also enjoyed the high energy pace of this novel. It really didn’t let up! It was very interesting to slowly piece together the extremes that this enemy used to control people, including the psychological manipulations that the various characters were subjected to.

Very good and exciting story that I definitely recommend to fans of suspense.

(4.5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Deadly MemoriesWOMAN WITHOUT A PAST

Amnesia may be keeping Ella Weiss from remembering her past–but not from saving the little boy who’s been her fellow prisoner the last seven years. After managing to escape her cell, all she wants is to find where little Joseph is being kept. Instead she runs straight into CIA agent Kyle Jennings. Kyle isn’t sure if Ella is actually a kidnap victim or if she’s working for the gunrunner he’s been after. One thing he is certain of is her uncanny resemblance to the wife he thought he’d buried. To save a child’s life and stop a terrorist from slipping through his fingers, he’ll need to uncover the secrets of Ella’s past–and whether or not she’s really the woman he’s never stopped loving.

Purchase your own copy here.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

mary alford
​I was inspired to become a writer after reading such romantic suspense greats as Victoria Holt and Phyllis Whitney. Soon creating characters and throwing them into dangerous situations that test their faith came naturally for me. In 2012, I entered the Speed Dating contest hosted by Love Inspired Suspense and later received “the call”. In addition to writing for Love Inspired Suspense, I also writes Christian romance and sweet romance.

Connect with Mary on her website, Facebook, Goodreads, and Twitter.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Deadly Memories by Mary Alford

  1. debraemarvin says:

    I really need to grab this book, because of Mary’s love of the old Romantic Suspense classics! And because I know she’s an awesome author!

Leave a Reply

