Review: Peace in the Valley by Ruth Logan Herne

Peace ValleyWell, this book was just fabulous! I have enjoyed the entire Double S Ranch series and Peace in the Valley is by far my very favorite of the three novels. This story had such heart and I loved the two main characters, Trey and Lucy. I loved their interactions and the attraction that was there between them. The kids in the story reacted realistically to situations given their various dispositions and added to the story nicely.

I recommend reading the entire series, because the reader will be able to see the various Stafford men meet and fall in love with the women who will change their lives for the better. However, I do think a reader could pick up Peace in the Valley and understand the story within its pages even if they haven’t read the first two books.

I was sad to see this book end, but it felt like the perfect conclusion to this series that I have enjoyed so much! Peace in the Valley will be a book that I read again.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Peace ValleyIn spite of their differences, Trey Walker Stafford knows he owes his life to cowboy and legendary rancher Sam Stafford–the uncle who rescued him after his parents’ death. Trey had left the Double S Ranch to pursue music against Sam’s wishes, but returns to central Washington when he learns he’s the best match for a procedure that could save Sam’s life. Although Trey’s found country music fame and success, he’s also endured the tragic loss of his wife. He croons about love, but struggles with a yawning emptiness he can’t explain.

Overwhelmed by a growing list of challenges, but mistrustful of Stafford men, single mother Lucy Carlton reluctantly accepts Trey’s help to revive her crumbling farm when Sam instructs him to repay the overdue debt to her family.

As the two grow closer, Trey slowly begins to open his heart to this beautiful woman and strives to let go of the grief he’s held for years. Lucy has a complicated history of her own. Can Trey accept her as she is, learn to forgive the past, and find the elusive peace he’s sought for so long?

Purchase your own copy here.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

 
Ruth Logan Herne has more than half a million books in print, including fifteen Love Inspired contemporary novels. Back in the Saddle is the first book in her new western romance series. Ruth is a founding member of Seekerville, a popular writing collective blog. A country girl who loves the big city, Ruth and her husband live on a farm in upstate New York.
About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Peace in the Valley by Ruth Logan Herne

  1. carylkane says:

    Great review! I need to read this series!

  2. Paula says:

    Thanks! Sounds appealing.

Leave a Reply

