Review & Giveaway: The Beloved Hope Chest by Amy Clipston

The Beloved Hope ChestThe Beloved Hope Chest is book four in the Amish Heirloom series. It can easily be read as a stand alone if you have not read the other novels leading up to it. However, this story is even richer in meaning if you have read the other books. So, whether you read books one through four in order, or read this book and go back to read the others, this is a series not to miss!

The Amish Heirloom series is definitely one of my favorites and The Beloved Hope Chest has zoomed up to the number one spot as my favorite book of the series. It is simply packed with deep emotional issues! There were so many heartbreaking ups and downs along with uplifting moments of hope that kept me reading and reading. I could hardly set this book down!

One of my favorite parts of this novel was reading the letters, especially the ones written by Leroy. They felt so real, like I was really seeing into this character’s heart. Reading this book makes me want to go back and re-read the others in the series soon. I highly recommend this novel for fans of Amish fiction.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

The Beloved Hope ChestIn the final installment of the Amish Heirloom series, the Fisher sisters learn the mystery behind their parents’ marriage—and about the sibling who has never been spoken of.

Mattie Fisher’s three daughters know that she’s been keeping a secret from them. With each item pulled from the beloved family hope chest, they’ve discovered a new clue about their mother’s past.

But there’s a reason Mattie has been keeping her history hidden, and she’s not sure she’s ready to reopen old wounds. Will dredging up the past change the way her children view her? Or her marriage to their father? And can she handle the pain of revisiting the memories that preceded the last few happy decades?

Mattie’s story is one of grief and learning to love again. But like the best things preserved in a hope chest, it’s a story of love and redemption born out of heartache—and it’s past time to share it.

Purchase your own copy here.

giveaway

I ended up with two copies of The Beloved Hope Chest by Amy Clipston. So, I am going to give away one brand new copy to one of you! Please click on the image below to be taken to the Rafflecopter entry form. Thanks!

Contest begins on 7/2/17 ends on 7/8/17 and is open to U.S. residents only due to shipping costs. Winner will be emailed and announced on blog.

Amy Clipston book

 

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, contest, giveaway, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Review & Giveaway: The Beloved Hope Chest by Amy Clipston

  1. gobers2013 says:

    Love Amy’s books. Thanks for the chance to win this one.

  2. Melanie Backus says:

    I honestly can’t name a favorite as all of Amy’s books are winners!

  3. donnabrookmyer says:

    All of Amy’s books that I’ve read have been some of my favorites. This one sounds like it will be added as a favorite too. I love reading Amish fiction. d[dot]brookmyer[at]yahoo[dot]com

  4. Carole Smith says:

    I have actually just completed reading A Cherished Quilt, and am in the middle of The Forgotten Recipe. First books I have read of Amy’s but can’t wait to read more! She is wonderful!

  5. Teresa Rose says:

    I would love to win a copy of this book. I have the others in the series but am waiting until I get them all to read them in order.

  6. Trixi says:

    Sadly, I haven’t read any of Amy’s books. I do have few on my shelf though 🙂
    Thanks for the book review & giveaway chance!

  7. vera wilson says:

    I enjoyed a Season of Love. But really not read a bad book yet, by her. I enjoy the Amish novels.

  8. Lori Smanski says:

    oh I love the idea of this book. I look forward to reading it

  9. diannekc says:

    I haven’t read any of Amy’s books yet. Really enjoyed the description of the book and I’m looking forward to reading the book. I like reading Amish fiction and learning about the Amish way of life.

  10. I love Amy’s books, and this series is fantastic. I can’t really name a favorite. All of her books being wonderful lessons that we all should know, but sometimes we forget.

  11. The Courtship Basket is one of my favorite Amy Clipston books!
    Dianna

  12. Cathy says:

    I have read a few of her books, which I enjoyed – A Hopeful Heart as one, specifically. Thanks for the review and opportunity to participate!

  13. Dawn says:

    Love all of her books! I haven’t read this series yet! Looking forward to reading them

  14. Beverly Duell-Moore says:

    Oh, I can’t wait to read this book!

  15. Sabrina Templin says:

    I have not read any books by Amy Clipston but look forward to doing so 🙂

  16. Vivian Furbay says:

    Amy writes good books and I would love to win a copy of the Beloved hope chest.

  17. Emilie Hinton says:

    Love all of your books!

  18. Ruth Swartz says:

    I read a lot of your books,Amy,i would love to win your new book wow beautiful cover,thank

Leave a Reply

