Review – My Heart Belongs in Ruby City, Idaho: Rebecca’s Plight by Susanne Dietze

Ruby City IdahoThis book was so fun to read! It was very clear to me, even from the beginning, which man should hold Rebecca’s heart. Sometimes it was hard for me to watch Rebecca flounder and allow worry to grab hold of her. She allowed that fear to keep her from seeing and grasping hold what God was giving her. Reading this book over the fourth of July was really nice and ended up tying in with the story covering the same time of year. That was fun! Rebecca’s was a journey from fear to faith, learning where she belonged, and allowing herself to accept God’s abundant blessings. This story was definitely one worth reading!

(4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Ruby City IdahoIs it possible to marry the wrong man? Rebecca Rice was looking forward to a quiet life and a full stomach by becoming mail-order bride to her shopkeeper intended, Mr. Fordham—until the justice of the peace calls him Thaddeus, not Theodore, proceeded by the title Deputy. Rebecca would never marry a lawman like her father, so an annulment seems in order—and fast, since Rebecca’s true intended is impatient to claim her as his own. But when the legalities take longer than expected, Rebecca wonders if Tad Fordham wasn’t the right husband for her all along. . . .

Purchase your own copy here.

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

SusanneDietz

Susanne Dietze began writing love stories in high school, casting her friends in the starring roles. Today, she’s the award-winning author of over a dozen historical romances who’s seen her work on the ECPA and Publisher’s Weekly Bestseller Lists for Inspirational Fiction. Married to a pastor and the mom of two, Susanne lives in California and enjoys fancy-schmancy tea parties, genealogy, the beach, and curling up on the couch with a costume drama and a plate of nachos. Visit her website here.

Connect with the author:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Goodreads
Amazon Page

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in author, book, book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Review – My Heart Belongs in Ruby City, Idaho: Rebecca’s Plight by Susanne Dietze

  1. Paula says:

    This looks very good. I look forward to reading about Tad and Rebecca!

  2. I just read this. Great book.

  3. carylkane says:

    Great review, Brittany! This one is in my TBR. I plan to read it soon!

  4. emilee says:

    This sounds good. Nice review!

Leave a Reply

