Review & Giveaway: ‘God’s Crime Scene for Kids’ Mystery Investigation Kit Giveaway

God's Crime Scene KidsI read this book with my two daughters, ages 8 years and 10 years. They really enjoyed our time together reading this book. I also enjoyed seeing them nod their heads as something made sense. They also asked me right away if they didn’t understand something. They said they had a lot of fun reading this book with me and thought that it was written very well.

I enjoyed the way the author walked the kids through the shoe box investigation, teaching techniques that cold case detectives use. Then the author also applied these techniques to answer the question of how the universe came to be.

I felt that the subject matter was handled in an understandable way for kids. I think my 10 year old daughter could have read this book on her own and understood it very well. I think my 8 year old daughter needed me to be the one reading it to her, simply for content. She would probably have walked away with a few questions still needing to be answered by me, but that is just an age thing.

We’ve enjoyed this book a lot and I have now ordered Cold Case Christianity for Kids to read through with my daughters.

(4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

Join your children in learning how to determine the most reasonable cause for everything we see in creation with a real-life detective! In God’s Crime Scene for Kids, J. Warner Wallace shows kids ages 8 to 12 what skills are needed to solve Jason’s mystery. Jason uncovers a mystery in his grandmother’s attic. He and his friends, Hannah, Daniel and Jasmine, enlist the help of Detective Jeffries at the Jr. Detective’s Academy. Your kids will look at evidence in the universe that demonstrates God is the creator and ultimately learn how to make their own case for God’s existence.

Help your kids become detectives who investigate creation for signs of God and His creativity by entering to win the Mystery Investigation Kit!

One grand prize winner will receive:

Enter today by clicking the icon below, but hurry! The giveaway ends on August 31. The winner will be announced September 1 on the Litfuse blog.

Landing page:

ABOUT THE BOOK:

God's Crime Scene Kids

Hone your reasoning skills as you investigate evidence in the universe to determine the most reasonable cause for everything we see in creation.
In this companion to Cold-Case Christianity for Kids, Jason uncovers a mystery in his grandmother’s attic. He and his friends, Hannah, Daniel and Jasmine, enlist the help of Detective Jeffries at the Jr. Detective’s Academy. Along the way, they develop the skills needed to investigate the mystery and the evidence of God’s existence. The cadets learn logical-thinking skills as they examine the contents of a mysterious box and the vast universe.
In God’s Crime Scene for Kids, real-life detective J. Warner Wallace shows kids ages 8 to 12 what skills are needed to solve Jason’s mystery, and at the same time looks at evidence in the universe that demonstrates God is the creator. Ultimately, kids will learn how to make their own case for God’s existence.

About the authors:

 
J. Warner and Susie Wallace have been training young people in the church setting for over a decade. J. Warner is a cold-case homicide detective who has been featured on Dateline, FOX News, Court TV and other crime-related television shows. A former atheist, he is the author of “Cold-Case Christianity: God’s Crime Scene,” “Forensic Faith,” and “Cold-Case Christianity for Kids.” He has a master’s degree in theology and is the founder of ColdCaseChristianity.com. Susie has a master’s degree in speech pathology and co-writes (and edits) all the kids books in this series. J. Warner and Susie have four children and live in southern California.
Find out more about J. Warner and at http://www.coldcasechristianityforkids.com.
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Find us on Pinterest View on Instagram
About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, contest, giveaway, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

