Review: She Reads Truth Bible

She Reads Truth BibleI am very impressed with this CSB Bible and I am enjoying reading and studying with it. I have been reading through the book of John so that I could get a feel for the study plan included in the beginning of each book of the Bible. I like the way the chapters are divided out daily in the plan listed at the beginning of each book. This plan also includes a couple of additional reading suggestions for each day that come from other books in the Bible as a way to dig deeper.

IMG_1047

The devotionals that are spread throughout this Bible are very nicely written, encouraging, and helpful.

IMG_1046

The She Reads Truth Bible has two ribbons, which is a convenient feature. I also like the way the books of the Bible are color coded at the beginning of each book as a way of clearly showing what genre each book is in. This information is located toward the back of the Bible, and it took me a while to find it. I would have liked to see this genre guide toward the front of the Bible so that I did not have to search for it.

IMG_1049

Things that I struggle with in this Bible are ones that I am learning to adjust to. The pages are very thin, so sometimes I feel that I can see through the page too easily. I would also prefer a slightly larger font size. My eyes feel the strain after reading this size of font for too long.

But, overall, this is a Bible that I am really enjoying sitting down and studying with. I will be continuing to use it in my Bible study.

(4.5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this Bible. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THIS BIBLE:

She Reads Truth BibleThe She Reads Truth Bible aims to live at the intersection of beauty, goodness, and Truth. Featuring devotionals by the She Reads Truth team, and Scripture reading plans that include supplemental passages for deeper understanding, this Bible invites every woman to count themselves among the She Reads Truth community of “Women in the Word of God every day.” The She Reads Truth Bible also features 66 key verses, artfully lettered to aid in Scripture memorization.

Features include: almost 200 devotionals, 66 artist-designed key verses, 35 full-color timelines, 20 full-color maps, 11 full-color charts, reading plans for every book of the Bible, one-year Bible reading plan, detailed book introductions, key verse list, carefully curated topical index, smyth-sewn binding, two colored ribbon markers, and wide margins for journaling and note-taking.

The She Reads Truth Bible features the Christian Standard Bible (CSB) text. Translated by more than 100 scholars from 17 denominations, the Christian Standard Bible features an optimal blend of accuracy and readability that’s faithful for serious study, and written with heart-stirring clarity that inspires readers to live and share it.

Purchase here.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Non-fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: She Reads Truth Bible

  1. carylkane says:

    Great review, Britt!

Leave a Reply

