Review: Too Far Down by Mary Connealy

Too Far DownToo Far Down was a good, solid ending to the Cimarron Legacy series. The author did include information in this story to try to catch readers up who hadn’t read the other books, but in my opinion, the other stories were integral to understanding the huge threat to this family and I would recommend reading the books in this series in order, including the free prequel novella.

I was happy to see how things turned out for the Boden family, including catching up with the couples who were the main characters in the previous books. All of the couples appeared in Too Far Down and played important roles.

After not enjoying book two in this series very much, I was happy to find that book three was one that I did like a lot. The author wrapped up everything very nicely in this novel and I really liked Cole and Mel’s story. There was some fun humor (which was not overdone), lots of danger, and some very good romantic tension. This was a good series conclusion.

(4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Too Far DownWhen an explosion kills men and damages the CR Mining Company, the Bodens realize their troubles are not behind them as they thought. Shadowy forces are still working against them.
Cole Boden finds himself caught between missing his time back East and all that New Mexico offers. Sure he fights with his siblings now and then, but he does care for them. He enjoys running the mine and, when he’s honest, he admits that Melanie Blake captures his interest in a way no other woman ever has.
Melanie has been a friend to the Bodens forever. A cowgirl who is more comfortable with horses and lassoes than people, she never expected to find herself falling for someone. Particularly for refined Cole Boden, a Harvard graduate who may not stay long at the ranch. She’s determined, however, to help the Bodens finally put an end to the danger that’s threatened all of them. But will putting herself in harm’s way be more dangerous than anyone expected?

Purchase your own copy here.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

mary connealy

Mary Connealy writes fun and lively “romantic comedy with cowboys” for the inspirational market. She is the author of the successful Kincaid Brides, Lassoed in Texas, Montana Marriages, and Sophie’s Daughters series, and she has been a finalist for a Rita and Christy Award and a two time winner of the Carol Award. She lives on a ranch in eastern Nebraska with her husband, Ivan, and has four grown daughters.

Find Mary online: websiteFacebookTwitter

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Christian Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Too Far Down by Mary Connealy

  1. emilee says:

    Nice review! I really enjoyed book one. The men are masculine, I like that.

  2. carylkane says:

    Great review, Britt!

Leave a Reply

