Audio Book Review: Mistletoe in Juneau by Dahlia Rose

Well, this was a delightful novel! It was full of Christmas cheer and a feeling of home for the main character, as well as a sense of belonging that had been missing in her life. I listened to the audio version of this story and the narrator did a great job, too!

Danni and Declan were wonderful characters. Danni needed a break from the high pressure lifestyle she had fallen into. Declan had been wounded both physically and emotionally years earlier. He was a strong man and had retreated to his hometown, a place where the stress of PTSD did not cause him as much anxiety as it used to.

I loved the interactions between Danni and Declan. They were truly made for each other and even though they grew closer during Danni’s visit, each was hesitant to take the next step, letting fear hold them back. This was definitely a satisfying and wholly romantic read, with a wonderful epilogue at the end.

The author did a great job of creating a community full of people who felt real to me as I listened to their stories. I really enjoyed both the main and many side characters and the town felt like a place that I could call home.

(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All opinions are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK

A heartwarming holiday romance from Hallmark and USA Today bestselling author Dahlia Rose that’s perfect for fans of Rochelle Alers and Debbie Macomber.

Danni’s a social media influencer who’s way out of her element. She sort-of broke up with her boyfriend-slash-manager, and she escaped her fast-paced life in New York to spend Christmas with an old friend in Juneau, Alaska. Danni takes in the beauty of the scenery and the warmth of the community…and she’s drawn to the local sheriff.

Before Declan was an Alaskan state trooper, he was in the Army. An IED explosion cost him his leg…and his fiancée, who couldn’t deal with the injury. He knows Danni’s a city girl, while he loves the Alaskan wilderness. Could two very different people find what their hearts are looking for?

PURCHASE YOUR OWN COPY HERE

PURCHASE THE AUDIO BOOK HERE

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Dahlia Rose is the USA Today best-selling multi genre author from Urban fantasy to Romance with a hint of Caribbean spice. She was born and raised on the Caribbean island of Barbados and now currently lives in Charlotte, North Carolina. Her life revolves around her five kids, who she affectionately nicknamed “The Children of the Corn” and her husband and longtime love who is also a honorable retired Army veteran. She has a love of dark fantasy, sci-fi, and the things that go bump in the night. With over seven dozen books published Dahlia has become a reader favorite. Not only because of her writing but her vivacious attitude in talking to her fans online and at various events. Her books feature strong heroines with a Caribbean or African American culture, that is showcased in the vibrancy of her words. Books and writing are her biggest passions, and she hopes to open your imagination to the unknown between the pages of her books.

Find Mistletoe in Juneau on Hallmark Publishing

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Bookbub | Amazon

About Brittany

As a homeschooling mom and avid reader, I get great joy through reading and reviewing books. I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I also review sweet, clean fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in book, book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.